SPRING 2023 Chapter Elections

The following were elected in uncontested elections:

Baruch College Chapter

SLATE: New Caucus

Chair: Stuart Davis

Vice Chair: Evan Gill Smith

Secretary: Stan Wine

Delegate: Evan Gill Smith, Stan Wine, Neil V Hernandez, Maria L Plochocki, Mark Rice, and Amitai

Touval

Alternate Delegate: Debra Caplan, Karanja Keita Carroll, Jean Gaffney, Elisabeth Gareis and Elisabeth L

Wollman

Welfare Fund Advisory Council Representative: Gary Hotko and Karl Kronebusch

Baruch College Welfare Fund Advisory Council Election

Welfare Fund Advisory Council Representative: Gary Hotko and Karl Kronebusch

Bronx Community College Chapter Election

SLATE: Catalyst

Chair: Peter Kolozi

Vice Chair: Angel L Martinez

Secretary: Kerry Ojakian

Officer at Large: Maria O Treglia, Hisseine Faradj, Sarah Hanssen, and Alex Wolf

Delegate: Diane Price Banks, Stephen Duncan, Joseph L.V. Donica, Marianne Pita and Carol Lang

Alternate Delegate: Kevin Bozelka, Andrea Ortuno, Crystal Rodriguez, and Evangelia Antonakos

Welfare Fund Advisory Council Representative: Jawied Nawabi and Jeanette Batiz

Bronx Community College Welfare Fund Advisory Council Election

Welfare Fund Advisory Council Representative: Jawied Nawabi and Jeanette Batiz

Brooklyn College Chapter Election

SLATE: New Caucus

Chair: Carolina Bank Muñoz

Vice Chair: Naomi Schiller

Secretary: Yana Kuchirko

Officer at Large: Lawrence Johnson, Mark Lauterbach, Alan A Aja, and Daniel Tinkelman

Delegate: Mobina Hashmi, Ben Snyder, Joseph Entin, Madeline Fox, Veronica Manlow, and Alex Juhasz

Alternate Delegate: Ana Djordjevic, Frans Albarillo, Derek Ludovici, and Tanya Pollard

Welfare Fund Advisory Council Representative: Erika Niwa and Mariana Regalado

Brooklyn College Welfare Fund Advisory Council Election

Welfare Fund Advisory Council Representative: Erika Niwa and Mariana Regalado

City College, including Medical School (CCNY) Chapter Election

SLATE: New Caucus

Chair: Nancy M Cardwell

Vice Chair: Pamela Stemberg

Secretary: Joseph Davis

Officer at Large: Kathlene McDonald and Alice Shepard

Delegate: Carol Huang, Harold Forsythe, Itzhak (Itzik) Mano, Pamela Stemberg, Susan DiRaimo, Philip

Barnett and Robert Balun

Alternate Delegate: Joseph Davis, David Rumschitzki, Carla Cappetti, and Harold Aram Veeser

College Lab Technicians (CLTs) Chapter Election

SLATE: New Caucus

Chair: Jeanette D Batiz

Vice Chair: Sharif Elhakem

Delegate: Syed Amir Abdali, Orit D Gruber, Pedro Irigoyen, Sharif Elhakem, and Habib Girgis

Alternate Delegate: Michael Irgang, George Giannopoulos, Edward Coppola, and Persio Pereyra

Graduate Center (GC) Chapter Election SLATE: Graduate Center Chapter United

Chair: Zoe Hu

Vice Chair: Evan Rothman

Secretary: Alycia Sellie

Officer at Large: Luke Elliot-Negri, Penelope Lewis, Lynne Turner, and Joseph van der Naald

Delegate: Sofya Aptekar, Giacomo Bianchino, Nicholas Devlin, Hanna Goldberg, Jean Grassman, Jeremy

Kane, Ella Merriwether and Claudia Shacter-deChabert

Alternate Delegate: Kenya Harris, Marc Kagan, Leslie McCall, Yzza Sedrati, Alexander Pau Orejuela Soria,

and Evan Rothman

Welfare Fund Advisory Council Representative: Gerry Martini and Zee Dempster

Graduate Center (GC) Welfare Fund Advisory Council Election

Welfare Fund Advisory Council Representative: Gerry Martini and Zee Dempster

Guttman Community College Chapter Election

SLATE: Lets get that building already

Chair: Kristina Baines

Vice Chair: Douglas A Medina

Secretary: Nicholas J Fortier

Officer at Large: Tara Bahl

Hostos Community College Chapter Election

SLATE: Pa'lante/Solidarity

Chair: Craig Bernardini

Vice Chair: Marcella Bencivenni

Secretary: Aaron Botwick

Officer at Large: Joan Beckerman, Alexandra Milson, Emmy Thelander, Hamide Laucer

Delegate: Marcella Bencivenni, Daniel Casey, Felipe Pimentel

Alternate Delegate: Olga Steinberg

Welfare Fund Advisory Council Representative: Alba Lynch and Iber Poma

Hostos Community College Welfare Fund Advisory Council Election

Welfare Fund Advisory Council Representative: Alba Lynch and Iber Poma

Hunter College Chapter Election

SLATE: N/A

Delegate: Sándor John

SLATE: New Caucus

Chair: Jennifer Gaboury

Vice Chair: Tanya Agathocleous

Delegate: Michael Berube, Thomas DeGloma, Peter Dudek, Yacov (Jack) Kenigsberg, Roberta Walker

Kilkenny, Tim Cusick, Christopher Stone, Sarah Chinn, Tanya Agathocleous, and Markus Bidell

Alternate Delegate: Jeremy Matthew Glick, Stephanie Margolin, Christopher Mitchell and Stuart Kaufer

Welfare Fund Advisory Council Representative: Amy Jeu and Keith Okrosy

Hunter College Welfare Fund Advisory Council Election

Welfare Fund Advisory Council Representative: Amy Jeu and Keith Okrosy

John Jay College Chapter Election

SLATE: New Caucus

Chair: Elizabeth "Zabby" Hovey

Vice Chair: Nivedita Majumdar

Secretary: Kenn Vance

Officer at Large: Noe Dinnerstein, Todd Stambaugh, Robert McCrie, and J Paul Narkunas

Delegate: Holly Clarke, Nivedita Majumdar, Kenn Vance, Corinna Mullin, Sandra Swenson, Jayne

Mooney, Jonathan Epstein, John Pittman, and Gerald "Jerry" Markowitz

Alternate Delegate: Genevieve LaForge, Paul Bartlett, Roger Szajngarten, Toy-Fung Tung, and Christen

Madrazo

Welfare Fund Advisory Council Representative: Holly Clarke and Shakia Brown

John Jay College Welfare Fund Advisory Council Election

Welfare Fund Advisory Council Representative: Holly Clarke and Shakia Brown

LaGuardia Community College Chapter Election

SLATE: New Caucus

Chair: Laura Tanenbaum

Vice Chair: Kristen Gallagher

Secretary: Karen Miller

Officer at Large: Thomas Cleary, Milena Cuellar, Daniel Mann and Dora Trujillo

Delegate: Hara Bastas, Lara Beaty, Thomas Cleary, Carrie Conners, Sarah Ellen Durand, Paul Fess, and

Andreas Karras

Alternate Delegate: Kristen Gallagher, Karen Miller, Charlene Bryant and Dahlia Elsayed

Welfare Fund Advisory Council Representative: Marie Hanlon

LaGuardia Community College Welfare Fund Advisory Council Election

Welfare Fund Advisory Council Representative: Marie Hanlon

Queens College Chapter Election

SLATE: New Caucus

Chair: Karen Weingarten

Vice Chair: Christopher John Williams

Secretary: Elena Vesselinov

Officer at Large: Kevin Birth, Jose Miguel Martinez Torrejon, Richard Maxwell, and Hillary Miller

Delegate: Soribel Genao, Melissa Checker, David Gerwin, Erica Doran, Julie George, Jane Guskin, Kate

Schnur, Oded Nir, and Annie Tummino

Alternate Delegate: Natalie Bump Vena, Jacqui Cornetta, Miles Grier, Tracy Hazas, Ted Kesler, and

Christopher John Williams

Welfare Fund Advisory Council Representative: Marci Goodman and Lorna Thaxter

Queens College Welfare Fund Advisory Council Election

Welfare Fund Advisory Council Representative: Marci Goodman and Lorna Thaxter

York College Chapter Election

SLATE: New Caucus

CHAPTER: York College

Chair: Ian Hansen

Vice Chair: Fabiola Salek Aseff

Secretary: Shereen Inayatulla

Officer at Large: Jacob Apkarian, Victor Ramsey, Sheridan Abraham, and Jillian Abbott

Delegate: Fabiola Salek Aseff, Charles Snyder, Freya Linda Pritchard. and Shirley Jackson

Alternate Delegate: Andrea Boffa, Zohra Saad, Esther Debbie Louis, and Daniel C Robie